Internship Experience

I recently completed my 3-month internship as a Software Developer. It was my first time interning at a software company. While there, I was asked to come up with a ticketing system that the company would be using for handling their clients’ queries.

Together with my colleague, we came up with a robust and open-source helpdesk that seamlessly integrated with their ERP (Odoo). We did the mail server configurations, tested & troubleshot the helpdesk then finally deployed it on the company’s servers to ensure it was up and running.

It’s been a good experience as someone who’s just starting to amass his experience in the Tech Industry. The developers and the project manager I met there were amazing people to interact and network with. Teamwork, collaboration and problem-solving were among the essential skills that I gained to supplement my experience as a developer.

Nevertheless, I never forgot to work on my personal projects to strengthen my muscle memory, just to stay intact with my core software development skills, that I later pushed to my GitHub. Keeping my head high. Looking forward to other opportunities that will come my way in the near future.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started